About

New to Daybreak?

New to Daybreak?

Thinking about joining us one of these weekends? Here’s what to expect, and some helpful tips for your first visit.

Plan Your First Visit

Our Beliefs

The Bible

We affirm the Holy Bible as the inspired Word of God, and as the only basis for our beliefs. The Bible was written by men who were inspired and is God’s revelation of Himself to man. It has God for its author, salvation for its end, and truth without any mixture of error for its matter. Scripture speaks with the authority of God and reflects the backgrounds, styles and vocabularies of the human author. (2 Timothy 3:1-17, 2 Peter 1:19-21)

God the Father

We believe that the eternal God reveals Himself to us as the Father, Son and the Holy Spirit; each of whom are equal in all attributes of deity. To Him we owe the highest love, reverence, and obedience. (Deuteronomy 6:4, Matthew 6:9, John 4:24 and 5:26)

God the Son

Jesus Christ is the eternal Son of God. In His incarnation He was conceived by the Holy Spirit and born of a virgin. Jesus perfectly did the will of God. We also believe in His sinless life, His substitutionary atonement, His bodily resurrection from the dead, His ascension into Heaven, His priestly intercession on behalf of His people, and His return in power and glory. (John 6:11, 19; John 12:13; Mark 1:1)

God the Holy Spirit

The Holy Spirit is the Spirit of God. He convicts of sin, calls us to the Savior, empowers believers, and bestows spiritual gifts. (Matthew 28:19; Acts 1:8; 1 Corinthians 6:11, 19; 1 Corinthians 12:13; Ephesians 3:16)

Salvation

Salvation involves the redemption of the whole person, and is offered freely to all who accept Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior. It is the work of God’s free grace, not the result of human goodness. When God has begun a saving work in the heart of a person, He gives assurance in His word that He will continue performing it until the day of its full consummation.

Our Staff

Jason Graves
Lead Pastor
deby@daybreakchurch.org

Laura Berg
Connections Pastor
laura@daybreakchurch.org

Jeff Myers
Director of Operations
jeff@daybreakchurch.org

Ryer Flaker
Creative and Technical Director
ryer@daybreakchurch.org

Shea Cullen
High School Pastor
shea@daybreakchurch.org

Andy Cato
Middle School Pastor
andy@daybreakchurch.org

Steve Osborne
Young Adults Pastor
steve@daybreakchurch.org

Nicola Evans
Early Childhood Pastor
nicola@daybreakchurch.org

Christa Katona
Elementary School Pastor
christa@daybreakchurch.org

Rachel Simeno
Student Ministries Director
rachel@daybreakchurch.org

Lyndsey Sidor
Elementary Assistant
lyndsey@daybreakchurch.org

Brad Beith
Finance Director
brad@daybreakchurch.org

Marlena Copado
Worship Director
marlena@daybreakchurch.org

Marcus Donalson
Music Director
marcus@daybreakchurch.org

Corri Graves
Worship Leader
corri@daybreakchurch.org

Mitch Guarneros
Anchoredman (Men's) Director
mitch@daybreakchurch.org

Missions

God’s power changes lives. Corporately as a church, we obey His Great Commission by reaching out with God’s love to others. Anywhere in the world, the faithfulness of one individual can make a difference.

Organizations We Support

Organizations We Support

Learn More

Short Term Trips

Short Term Trips

Learn More

Missionaries

Missionaries

Learn More

Need to get in touch?

Contact Us